Tags - new books

The April 16th edition of Publishers Weekly has given this book a favorable review: "Details add authenticity: a doll on the railroad tracks; a madwoman in the wild; silkworms in the attic....they're all part of life in this winning on tradition, hardship,
Arleigh 26.04.2018 0 19

Three generations of Irish nobles face their family secrets in this spellbinding novel from the award-winning author of the Boleyn King trilogy. The Gallagher family has called Deeprath Castle home for seven hundred years. Nestled in the Wicklow Mountains
Arleigh 26.04.2018 0 28

Kiki Button—war veteran, party girl, detective, and spy—finds that she can’t outrun her past exploits, even in the glittering world of Jazz Age Paris. Paris in 1921 is the city of freedom, where hatless and footloose Kiki Button can drink champagne and da
Arleigh 23.04.2018 3 24

I just came across this one, and I can't resist books about the sea! BOOK DESCRIPTION: On April 15, 1912, three women climbed into Lifeboat 21 and watched in horror as the Titanic sank into the icy depths. They were strangers then… Con artist Charlotte
Arleigh 19.04.2018 4 31

This one seems to be getting a lot of buzz. Description:   The daring, dazzling and highly anticipated follow-up to the New York Times bestseller The Song of Achilles   One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2018"An epic spanning thousands of years that
Arleigh 15.04.2018 2 21

All I can say about this book is that my human has been spending an awful amount of time ignoring me because she's reading it. Here's the description: In the vein of Wicked, The Woodcutter, and Boy, Snow, Bird, a luminous reimagining of a classic tale, tol
KnoxKitty 08.04.2018 0 17

From the New York Times bestselling authors of America’s First Daughter comes the epic story of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton—a revolutionary woman who, like her new nation, struggled to define herself in the wake of war, betrayal, and tragedy. Haunting, moving,
Arleigh 08.04.2018 1 21

A thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See explores the lives of a Chinese mother and her daughter who has been adopted by an American couple.Li-yan and her family align their lives around the seasons and the farming of tea. T
Arleigh 08.04.2018 1 13

In his powerful new novel, Charles Frazier returns to the time and place of Cold Mountain, vividly bringing to life the chaos and devastation of the Civil War Her marriage prospects limited, teenage Varina Howell agrees to wed the much-older widower Jeffe
Arleigh 08.04.2018 2 18